I’ve Been Tagged (The Horror… The Horror…)

Trish over at Hey Lady!  Watcha Readin’? tagged me with this.  I’m so new at this that I don’t even know what meme means.  I mean, I have an idea, but not really…

Here’s how it goes (by Trish):

My Friend Amy (edited by Don: actually Trish’s friend Amy, but you know how blog names go) started the whole thing and said: I am going to list three categories of books. 3 MUST Read Books, 3 Keep Your Eyes on These, and 3 Look For These Soon. Keeping with the theme, I am going to tag at least 3 bloggers. They should put these same lists on their blog but SUBTRACT one book from each list and ADD one of their own. Then they should tag at least 3 more bloggers. It will be fun to see how the lists change as it goes around the blogosphere. Please come back to this post and leave a comment so someone can see how the lists are changing as they go around the blogosphere. Since this is Book Buzz…please keep your lists to titles released in 2007-2009.

Here’s Heather’s list (the asterisks are Trish’s additions – The Bold Red belong to donstuff):

3 MUST Read Books:
The Last Lecture
 by Randy Pausch
Matters of Faith by Kristy Keirnan
*Testimony by Anita Shreve

3 Keep Your Eyes on These:
Odd Hours
by Dean Koontz
The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson (Heather’s note: I agree! I won a copy and it’s on the way now!)
*One More Year by Sana Krasikov

3 Look For These Soon:
Bones: An Alex Delaware Novel by Jonathan Kellerman
A Memory of Light by Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson (Heather’s note: The 12th and final book in the Wheel of Time series, coming in 2009 – I can’t wait!)
*The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb


And here’s softdrink’s (same as above):

3 MUST Read Books:
We Disappear by Scott Heim
What’s So Great about Christianity? by Dinesh D’Souza
*The Wednesday Sisters by Meg Waite Clayton

3 Keep Your Eyes on These:
The Darkest Evening of the Year by Dean Koontz
The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry
*No One You Know by Michelle Richmond

3 Look For These Soon:
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
The Assassin: A Novel by Stephen Coonts
*The Given Day by Dennis Lehane


And here’s Rebecca’s (once again…):

3 Must Read Books:
Three Cups of Tea: One Man’s Mission to Promote Peace… One School at a Time by Greg Mortenson
The Monsters of Templeton by Lauren Groff
*The Wednesday Sisters by Meg Waite Clayton

3 Keep Your Eyes on These:
Promise Me (Myron Bolitar) by Harlan Coben
The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry
*What Happened to Anna K. by Irina Reyn

3 Look for These Soon:
The Broken Window: A Lincoln Rhyme Novel by Jeffrey Deaver
Songs for the Mission by Stewart O’Nan
*Anathem by Neal Stephenson

Now I’ll tag three, but if I didn’t tag you, feel free to participate anyway.

I choose Leaving Evangeline, Stacy at Stacy’s Bookblog, and Koolaid Mom at In the Shadow of Mt. TBR.

8 responses to “I’ve Been Tagged (The Horror… The Horror…)

  1. Memes can be fun, but I’ve put the kabosh on them on my site with a meme killer. See the site for the link, if they get too annoying. Looks like you’re “hanging” in the same circles I’m in, with Koolaid Mom and Amy.

    I have seen them and this is my first tag. I’m still trying to figure out just what meme means.

  2. Oh gosh Don! I don’t know what a “meme” is either! The only meme I ever heard of was the “Rick Roll”…haha!

    I’m sure I can figure it out!!!

    Ummm…Thanks for tagging me?

    🙂

    I hope you are still thankful(?) when you finish…

  3. Wait…I’m confused. (Nothing new there).

    Do I have to copy all three lists and add my suggestions? Or just one list?

    Durrh…It’s very late…maybe I should mind my meme in the morning!

    Trish said to do all three – replacing one book (of your choice) in each group of three. I’d wait, it takes a bit of time.

  4. I will definitely have to do it tomorrow! I think it’ll be fun though!

  5. Don,
    Well, I only did one list, but it is posted. Thanks that was fun, although if I had tried to do all the lists I would not be saying that!
    http://stacybuckeye.wordpress.com/2008/08/16/ive-been-tagged/

  6. A meme is basically one thing that everyone answers. There’s Booking Through Thursday, where you go grab the question, and there’s the kind where it gets passed around, like this one.

    But to anyone who’s doing it, you only have to do ONE LIST. I’m just an overachiever so added to each list from each person who tagged me.

    I swear I commented on this post already…but maybe I just responded to the comment you left? Sometimes I’m surprised I can remember my name in the morning. 🙂

  7. Chute. I don’t think my definition is very clear. Hang on…

    http://thedailymeme.com/what-is-a-meme/

    That explains it well. Better than me, at least. 😀

  8. Oh yay! Trish says I only have to do one list!! That takes a little of the pressure off…haha!

    😉

    I didn’t get to it today…but will tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

