Do You Love the 80s? (or at least the videos?)

If you really, really love the music of the 80’s (particularly the videos), here’s the site for you: http://www.80smusicvids.com/

B-52’s, Devo, A Flock of Seagulls… Ah, the 80s.  This is the best site I’ve found.

Here are just the A’s of the 80’s videos available at the site (plenty more where this came from):

– A Flock Of Seagulls – I Ran
– A Guy Called Gerald – Voodoo Ray
– A-ha – Take On Me
– ABBA – Super Trouper
– ABC – The Look Of Love
– Accept – Balls To The Wall
– Adam Ant – Kings Of The Wild Frontier
– Adrian Gurvitz – Classic
– Aerosmith-Janies Got A Gun
– Afrika Bambaataa – Planet Rock
– After The Fire – Der Kommissar
– Age Of Chance – Big Bad Noise
– Air Supply – Making Love Out of Nothing..
– Alannah Myles – Black Velvet
– Alan Parsons Project – Dont Answer Me
– Alberto Camerini- Rock & Roll Robot
– Alcatrazz – God Blessed
– Aldo Nova – Fantasy
– Alexander O Neal – Criticize
– Alice Cooper – Poison
– Alien Sex Fiend – Ignore the Machine
– Alisha – Baby Talk
– Alison Moyet – Is This Love
– Alphaville – Forever Young
– Altered Images – I Could Be Happy
– Al B Sure – Nite & Day
– Al Jarreau – Moonlighting.
– Ambrosia – Biggest Part Of Me
– America – You can do magic
– Andreas Dorau – Stone Faces Dont Lie
– Andy Gibb – Desire
– Andy Taylor- Take It Easy
– And One – Life Isnt Easy In Germany
– Aneka – Japanese Boy
– Angry Samoans – Time Has Come Today
– Animotion – Obsession
– Anita Baker – Sweet Love
– Anne Clark – Our Darkness
– Annie Golden – Hang Up The Phone
– Annihilator – Alison Hell
– Anthrax – Madhouse
– Anti Nowhere League – So What
– Anvil – Mad Dog
– Apollonia 6 – Sex Shooter
– April Wine – Rock Myself To Sleep
– Arcadia – Election Day
– Armi Ja Danny – Want To Love You Tender
– Armoury Show – Castles In Spain
– Art Of Noise – Paranoimia
– Ashford & Simpson – Solid
– Asia – Heat Of The Moment
– Associates – Country Club
– Aswad – Dont Turn Around
– Atlantic Starr – Always
– Autograph – Turn Up The Radio
– Aviador Dro – Nuclear Si
– Axe – Heat In The Street
– Aztec Camera- Somewhere In My Heart

There’s something for (almost) everyone.  Enjoy!

6 responses to “Do You Love the 80s? (or at least the videos?)

  1. You have NO idea how much utter joy you just gifted me with.

    The 80’s was the best decade EVER! Or…well, the best since I’ve been alive. 🙂

    And, hello! The 80’s was the era of the music video…with the introduction of MTV (I still remember the crazy vj’s and Max Headroom…and actual music videos on MTV).

    I’m going to be spending the better part of my weekend at that site.

    You, officially, rock the Casbah my friend!

    But not on this site – the only video by The Clash is London Calling.

  2. Aww..too bad!

    There’s still youtube.

  3. London Calling’s a great song. Can’t remember the video though.

  4. I totally have to agree with leavingevangeline – the 80’s was the BEST DECADE EVER!! I totally got XM Satellite Radio so I could get my 80’s on 8 channel!!! I dig on 80’s pop culture especially. Graduating from high school in ’87, i was right in the thick of it! I will totally be bookmarking this page, and David and I will be listening to and viewing a lot of the videos.

    Ok, after reading over this, did I sound like the typical Valley girls of the 80’s? (Totally!!!) :o)

    Totally, but it’s fully copacetic and you’re RAD!
    Thanks for the fun reminder that the groovy 70’s were way cooler than the 80s.

  5. Tanya Moyer graduated in 1987. So did I. How about that?

    Anyhow, I will definitely be checking this out as well, although I must admit I was more into the metal bands of the 80s than all the pop stuff.

    I’m a child of the 60’s and was a teenager in the 70’s. My hero in HS was Alice Cooper – nobody could put on a better show than Alice. However, as I got older my tastes became much more eclectic. I did like Devo, The B-52s, The Cure, The Clash, U2, Aerosmith and a mix of others during the 80s.

  6. another recommendation is http://www.80srockfans.com it’s a way to connect with other ’80s fans , listen to music, take polls, etc.

    Hey thanks! Several of us will appreciate that. Thanks for the visit and the comment.

Leave a Reply

