Black Friday by Steely Dan

It’s been quite a week (or so).  I saw this at YouTube and while it didn’t make me smile, it did remind me that life goes on…

Black Friday by Steely Dan

2 responses to “Black Friday by Steely Dan

  1. I will freely admit that I’ve kept my head in the sand about all of this…because I simply don’t understand what’s going on (or economics in general). But I started sensing from the very few friends I have that do understand…a real fear and outrage too. So, I started reading…and reading…and reading.

    I still don’t understand a lot of it. But I understand enough now to see why none of should be sticking our heads in the sand over this!

    I guess you (and I) are becoming un-ostrich-ized.

  2. I’ve got one word for the Wall Street executives and politicians, who say they are in financial trouble and need a taxpayer bailout:

    JUMP!!

    Might as well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8e-vgQSqNtA
    Thanks for the visit and comment.

Leave a Reply

