Have You Ever… A Meme for Lazy Bloggers (from Chartroose… or someone)

This meme for lazy bloggers is brought to you by Chartroose , who was too lazy to actually name names by tagging anyone.  Yet, I decided to lazily answer these “Have You Ever…” questions:
Have You Ever…

1. gone on a blind date? No.  Although I did go out with a girl who wore thick glasses once.

2. skipped school? Not really skipped, but I had several classes during high school that I only attended until the teacher took roll (and they never seemed to notice – or care – that I had gone missing).

3. been on the opposite side of your country? I live on the opposite side of my country from those who live opposite from me.  I have been to their side of the country as a visitor several times, but I’ve never lived outside of the southwest USA.  I’ve also been on the opposite side of other people’s countries.

4. swam in the ocean? Yes, as recently as last month… well, it was more like floating… actually, maybe more like bobbing… OK, I stood ankle deep and the waves almost got my shorts wet.

5. had your booze taken away by the cops? Yes, several times in high school.  No arrests, however.  I think they just wanted some free stuff for the weekend because they didn’t pour it out or give me a ticket, they just loaded it into their car and drove away.

6. lettered in a high school sport? Yes – basketball, cross-country, and track.

7. cried yourself to sleep? Nope.  Laughed myself to sleep several times, though.

8. played a musical instrument? Drums, if that counts as musical.

9. sung karaoke? Aye, captain.  I’m a glory hog.

10. cheated on an exam? Sure… once… at a time…

11. played spin-the-bottle? No.  I have used a bottle for other things, but not spinning.

12. laughed until some sort of beverage came out of your nose? It seems like it is likely, but I can’t think of a specific instance.  I did laugh until spaghetti almost came out of my nose one time, but that’s probably not something I would mention in a public forum like a blog… or whatever…

13. watched the sun rise with someone you care about? Yes, and married her.

14. ever been arrested? No, but like Chartroose, I was pulled over for doing about triple the speed limit.  The policeman received an urgent call as I handed him my license, then threw it back at me, said something like “you got lucky,” and sped away.

15. gone ice skating? Yes it was my PE class in junior high school – how weird is that? 

16. been skinny dipping? Yep – but I’m not that skinny anymore, so that halted that.

17. been on television? Yes, several times for various things – but never the feature, just one of the bit players.

18. thrown up in front of a date? No.  Although I have had someone throw up in front of me – I didn’t marry her.

That’s it! Go check out Chartroose’s answers (if you have the courage).

5 responses to “Have You Ever… A Meme for Lazy Bloggers (from Chartroose… or someone)

  1. Don this is funny set.

    @cheated on an exam: Hmm I am not sure if this one is a question I would answer ever…

    @thrown up in front of a date….he he he she still love me

    She has seen inside you and loves ALL of you. Funny.

  2. Hey, how come I got thrown in jail for speeding and nothing happened to you? How did you get so lucky in marriage too? You must have good karma. I think I must’ve been Vlad the Impaler in a past life.

    I take it your wife doesn’t wear glasses, then?

    Contacts. But about four years ago I started wearing reading glasses – very distinguished (or is it extinguished?).

  3. OMG, I’ve done all of those things… I image many have. I was on a course recently. All of the guys my age were into whisky, wine, cigars, watches, sports cars… effin mind numbing!

    That sounds like some kind of Alice Cooper song.

  4. Have You Ever…
    1. gone on a blind date? No, but I have been blind drunk on a date.

    2. skipped school? Once… my mom caught me.

    3. been on the opposite side of your country? No, only half way. However, I have been to Spain, Italy, France, Scottland, Jamaica, Cuba & Crete.

    4. swam in the ocean? Many times. I live about 20 minutes from the Atlantic Ocean.

    5. had your booze taken away by the cops? A “cop-like” person but not one with a gun and a badge.

    6. lettered in a high school sport? Yes, football and track.

    7. cried yourself to sleep? Yes… 🙂

    8. played a musical instrument? Just messing around… drums and piano (not at the same time though) lol

    9. sung karaoke? Well… belted is more like it.

    10. cheated on an exam? Well…. not really but; When I was in the 7th grade we all took this aptitude test. I hated tests so I just made little patterns filling in all those little circles. Boy did that back-fire on me. I finished in the top ten percent of the school. Had to have this big meeting with my parents, the principle and guidance counselor. They all told me I could do better work in school. I don’t think they ever believed the truth.

    11. played spin-the-bottle? You bet.

    12. laughed until some sort of beverage came out of your nose? I hate it when it’s carbonated.

    13. watched the sun rise with someone you care about? Yep. Many times aboard ship I did it with a bunch of guys I didn’t even know.

    14. ever been arrested? Yes but it was all a big mistake and the charges were exponged! That’s all I have to say about that. lol

    15. gone ice skating? You mean with skates or just crossing a frozen creek. No to the former and yes to the later.

    16. been skinny dipping? Yes and if the water is not warm enough the shrinkage factor is very embarrasing!

    17. been on television? Refer to question 15.

    18. thrown up in front of a date? I may have but I think I have blocked it out.

    Funny. As a teacher, I used to watch some of my students make patterns on standardized tests. It does happen. My favorite was a this skull…

  5. LOL! You have some pretty good answers. If I weren’t so lazy, I’d steal it and post it with my own answers.

    I win the lazy contest! Yay!

    Congratulations on your win. I’d hand you a trophy if I had the energy.

Leave a Reply

