Fifty Web Tools that Will Predict Your Future (sort of)

I’m generally future oriented, so when I discovered 50 Free Web Tools that will Predict Your Future at The Daily Netizen, I thought I’d try a few.  Each site mentioned is linked, just click on the name to visit.  These web tools are organized in these catagories:

  • Financial
  • Love and Relationship
  • Educational
  • Career and Professional
  • Health and Medical
  • Just for Fun

They run the gamut from “silly to serious.”  Here are a couple that I tried:

The people at ivillage put together a quiz about career choices.  I thought I’d try it to see if I chose a career that is right for me (I did).  Here is just a snippit of my results:

You would be very happy in a career that utilised your level-headedness, and allowed you to work mainly on your own. You want a career that allows you to be creative, without having to be involved with lots of people. Some careers that would be perfect for you are:

  • Artist
  • Historian
  • Banker
  • Novelist
  • University Professor
  • Photographer
  • Vet
  • Paralegal
  • Graphic Designer
  • Online Content Developer
  • Webmaster
  • Producer
  • Managing Director
  • Nutritionist
  • Advertising
  • Nursing

I’m going to live to be 84 years old, according to the Life Expectancy Calculator at MSN Money – apparently I swim at the deep end of the gene pool.

CNN’s retirement planner let me know that I will be working past the age of 65, since I won’t be able to afford to retire – that university professor career choice is coming back to haunt me.

One of the sites (Blogthings) gave me the opportunity to see how lucky I am.  I recently won my first contest, so I was feeling pretty good about the possibilities.  I’m luckier than I thought, since I have never considered myself lucky and had to wait until I was 49 to win a random contest.  However, here are my results:

You have an extremely high luck quotient.
Not only do you consider yourself lucky, probably everyone you know does too.
But you’re smart enough to know that you’ve mostly made your own luck.
By being positive, open, and flexible, a lot of luck has come your way!

There are 46 other sites to visit.  These are just the ones that immediately caught my interest.

Enjoy!

7 responses to “Fifty Web Tools that Will Predict Your Future (sort of)

  1. Pingback: Web tools to predict your future « Later On

  2. Thanks! I just found out I’m going to live to 102. Of course, they told me to lose weight, but really, why? So I can live to 105? I think I’ll continue to eat my cheesecake thank you very much!

    My thoughts exactly. Based on my teenage lifestyle, I didn’t expect to make it past 30 and 40 seemed out of reach until I reached it, so every day seems like a gift to me – meaning I should celebrate every day (some with cheesecake)!

  3. I only had time to complete one quiz before my boss came in! I’m sure I’ll be spending plenty of time on that site!

    I must know what my “relationship personality style” is!! (I wonder if psychopathic nutcase is one of the options).

    They are enticing – and you aren’t a psychopathic nutcase (well, at least not psychopathic). [just kidding]

  4. You and I got EXACTLY the same set of professions. And good for me, I’m trying to be a novelist! Ha!

    (And what’s up with living forever? Apparently I’ll make it into the hundreds. No thank you. I want to die before I stop being able to wipe my own butt. Did someone mention cheesecake?)

    It’s always good to get some kind of confirmation on our choices, isn’t it? Speaking of cheesecake, my wife makes a killer Cherry Cheesecake.

  5. Don, your teens years sound interesting. I know that as a teen that when I thought of 30 at all it sorta seemed like the end of the line. Makes me laugh now. Oh, to be 30 again 🙂

    They were. I think I lived several decades during those few, brief years.
    When I was a freshman, 18 sounded old; at 20 anything beyond 29 was ancient; at 30 I could fondly look back at my tender years and look forward to the golden years; at 40 (as I’ve mentioned) every day looked like a gift; now I’m less than a year from 50 (but I’m told I look young for 49 – like maybe 46 or 47… whatever) and senior citizens are looking less senior. I will have to say that my 40s have been my favorite decade of life thus far.

  6. Holy cow!! I’m supposed to live to 98! And it does say I need to weigh less, too! Whatever! :o)

    I’m with stacybuckeye, I’d rather go to, say, 95 and keep eating my cheesecake. But, I say, bring on the dark chocolate – you know, because it’s “healthier”. Although, killer cherry cheesecake sounds fabulous! :o)

    You must try it.

  7. 6-7, excellent. You are clear about your commitment and are communicating this to your spouse.

    Life Expectancy Calculator : 65 Years

    and now I am scared. Let me try all and get back but knowing too much is dangerous

    It’s all in fun. I really don’t expect to live to 85 (although I did breathe a sigh of relief that my life expectancy wasn’t 50), but then I didn’t expect to live to 49 either. Each day is a gift.

Leave a Reply

