Making Lemonade

If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.  I have been hearing this phrase alot lately – particularly regarding the stock market and the upcoming presidential election.  It seems, however, that when one individual or group wins, someone else loses – kind of a survival of the fittest.  This cartoon seems to sum up that idea (but, all in good fun):

Enjoy!

4 responses to “Making Lemonade

  1. leavingevangeline

    A very true sentiment. I’ve almost never felt comfortable winning, b /c I’m so concerned over the loser’s disappointment.

    That might be why I’ve not won a lot in my life! (Except the occasional raffle!)

    I’m extremely competitive in most things – particularly sports (and, now that I’m old, fantasy sports). I get in the zone and forget that there are lemons out there being made into lemonade (often by me). I’m trying to mellow and get better about it, but… you know (did I mention the competitive thing?). However, I’m the lemon when it comes to raffles, games of chance, and other assorted contests.

  2. Those poor lemons need a lucky rabbit’s foot. 😉

    Now that’s funny.

  3. “Son, lemonade is like heaven…”
    “Okay, thanks Dad!”
    “… for someone else.”

    Kind of like bacon and eggs. The chicken makes a contribution, while the pig is all in.

Leave a Reply

