A Carved Pumpkin Head that Looks Like Your Scary Uncle

Since it’s the week of Halloween, here’s a very life-like carved pumpkin head.  You can click here to view a series of pictures that follow the process of carving.  It’s worth it – I found it very fascinating to see how this was made.

I wouldn’t mind having this kind of artistic talent.

Enjoy!

3 responses to “A Carved Pumpkin Head that Looks Like Your Scary Uncle

  1. What’s amazing to me is the attention to detail. The stitches at the top of the head actually look like they were molded out of clay. The whole thing does, yet to see the tools the artist worked with is amazing!

    Cool pumpkin!

    Lifelike… (but, hopefully it doesn’t look like me).

  2. Actually…that DOES look like my crazy uncle!!

    Wow…to see the progression on the website you linked to…was so cool! I wonder what the artist does the rest of the year….

    maybe soap?

  3. It was very cool to see all of the steps. The comments made me laugh though. Just can’t get away from politics. Thank goodness the election is next Tuesday.

    I’m ready for it to be over as well.

Leave a Reply

