Success Shouldn’t be Elusive

How do you define success?  Read through this list, I think it’s a pretty good start (and it’s never too late to make adjustments to previous choices):

Enjoy!

8 responses to “Success Shouldn’t be Elusive

  1. good suggestions for success.a comprehensive list to have on hand. valuable to remember always. i am always on the lookout for motivation and make ‘motivart’to keep myself motivated.

    I like your work.
    Thanks for dropping by and commenting.

  2. I love this list guess I gotta work a bit harder and concentrate less on eating cookies hmph

    Or, munch on cookies while working through the list?

  3. I think it’s a great list too! If only we could all live by these!

    I’m fortunate with #1. The rest… I’m working on it.

  4. love the one about “making your mother proud”. i use a similar “ethics test” — “would i be able to tell my father i did this? would i be comfortable with this being on the front page of the local paper?”

    I’m not that close to my family, but I still don’t want to “soil” the family name.
    When I think of all the kids I’ve tried to influence and to whom I’ve tried to be a role model, the local paper would give me pause. Good thought. Thanks.

  5. My cousin uses the popular WWJD, except it stands for ‘what would Jean do?” Jean is our grandmother and as close to perfection as anyone I’ve ever met. If I only follow WWJD it would cover everything on this list. Thanks for reminding me where I fall short 🙂

    I think most people wouldn’t want to disappoint their grandmother. You made me think of the song Jean by Glen Campbell.

  6. I need to work on some of these…for sure.

    Now, number 1 seems like something you can’t really, truly know until, well..until you know. You know?

    I know.

  7. Success is realizing you don’t have to please everyone… any of the time.

    Success is actually enjoying “sacrificing yourself” for others and enjoying it.

    Romans 13:8 – “Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another…”

  8. hey this is really a good ones for success…
    thanks for this….

    Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Leave a Reply

