Five for Friday – Pavement Art

I like art – even when I don’t understand it.  I’m the everyman critic – “I don’t know what’s good, but I know what I like.”  With that in mind, here is a different type of art (think of Bert in the Mary Poppins movie):

1. This appears refreshing:

2. I like the way the artist included some bricks into this work by leaving them blank:

3. On top of the world:

4. or France:

5. This looks like fun:

As a bonus, a couple that display the creative process:

Enjoy!

6 responses to “Five for Friday – Pavement Art

  1. These are amazing! I always wonder why people do this, though. If I were one of these artists, I think I’d weep bitterly when the rain washed away my masterpiece.

    And there you have it… a true artist suffers for her/his work. However, not being a true artist, I’d at least be trying to make a buck from my work.

  2. No matter how many times I see these, they always amaze me!

    Hi – your blog referred back to mine via that Bulwer-Lytton post you wrote (funny stuff, that!).

    Thought I’d stop by and take a look. Like your “stuff”!

    I find just about any art fascinating – mostly because I have no artistic ability.
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

  3. I always love seeing these kind of photos. Hopefully someday I’ll come strolling across at least one of these on a street somewhere.

    I’ve never seen a good one either (in person) – although I have seen poor representations in San Fran.

  4. Wow – those are amazing! Again, I so admire artistic and creative people!

  5. i have never seen anything like this…they are fantastic…

  6. Wow-fantastic pavement art, i’ve always wanted to see one in person…I give all of these a 10 / 10

Leave a Reply

