Five for Friday – Knitting is not for Wimps!

I tried to knit (once), but couldn’t get the “knit one, pearl two” rhythm together.  At any rate, if were able to knit, I’m (very) afraid that my work would look a lot like those below:

The adorable unicorn:

Getting a “leg up” on the competition:

You have been told not to run with scissors:

Alligator or Crocodile?  Do you really need to know which is eating you?:

Proof that carrots aren’t always healthy:

Enjoy!

3 responses to “Five for Friday – Knitting is not for Wimps!

  1. My Grandma only ever knitted caps and mittens!

    I don’t know whether to be disturbed, or to laugh heartily. Ehh…I’ll do both.

    Or perhaps laugh disturbedly.

  2. Those are not slightly warped, they are just plain warped! :o)

    I’ve actually tried knitting, but actually like to crochet better (it uses just a hook, not 2 needles).

    I have trouble just wearing knitted things.

  3. Some people have all the time in the world to Kill ;D

    “all the time in the world to kill” – now that’s funny!

Leave a Reply

