The Economy is Wreaking Havoc on My Christmas Spending

My wife and I are so cheap that for years we would go to a Hallmark store (or some such) together during a celebratory event, pick out a card, then show it to the other person and say something like, “If I were going to buy you a card, this is the one I would have bought.”

This sounds so much like me:

Enjoy!

3 responses to “The Economy is Wreaking Havoc on My Christmas Spending

  1. lol Please pass the bong!

    gong?

  2. leavingevangeline

    Hahahaah! That’s pretty funny…and gives me some great, low-cost gift ideas.

    I remember that our Christmas and Bday presents were always wrapped with the comics from the paper. It saved my parents money on wrapping paper. I used to be so embarassed to go to friend’s bday parties with my comic strip wrapped gifts.

    Oooo… great money saving tip. Thanks. Now, I must rush off to embarass my kids with the funnies.

  3. leavingevangeline

    Poor kids…some day they’ll be telling people about how embarassing their childhoods were…and it will be my fault.

    Better they blame you than us. Thanks for taking one for us on this. You’re kind.

Leave a comment