What Would You Attempt To Do?

It’s a new year – full of possibilities, dreams, potential, and reality.  I realize that we live in an imperfect world, however…

Enjoy!

8 responses to “What Would You Attempt To Do?

  1. Very cliche, but I would attempt to fly.

    Just that feeling of open space, escaping to a place where nobody could ever find you and feeling the wind smash against you face…

    If only.
    Maybe one day.

    Have an enjoyable 2009,
    Tom.

    It is cliche, but flying would be great. Think of the freedom you could experience with (almost) no boundaries.

    Thanks for the visit and comment.
    Enjoy your new year!

  2. I would walk into Gaza and bring Israel and Hamas to the table to hash out an agreement that would bring lasting peace. That part of the world is way too historic (Christian or otherwise) to blow up and destroy. Peace between these two parties would bring badly needed stability to the rest of the middle east.

    Or I would end hunger and starvation in sub saharan Africa.

    Happy New Year !!

    Either of these would be historic, worthy, and magnanimous. Thanks.

  3. Thank you for commenting on my blog. I appreciate your encouragement.

    I can honestly say I have accomplished some pretty miraculous things in my life, but I did it in spite of the screams of my critics. Sometimes, the loudest one was me. Only because I believed the critics had more value than I should have.

    It’s a new year with new opportunities, miracles, screams, and critics. Stay focused on the prize. Hang in there!
    By the way… you made comment #1,234 – there must be some significance there!

  4. I’ve always loved this quote/question. I need to post it around places where I waste too much time (like where I am right now!).

    I think it would be nice to exchange every thought of doubt with one of confidence. Oh, and I’d love to spend some time in the White House. I’ve always found the role of the first ladies interesting, so maybe I could hang with Michelle.

    Don, what would you do?

    I’d find a way to keep kids safe from perverts.

  5. leavingevangeline

    Hahah! I had already answered in my mind…and then I read all these great answers and mine seems very trivial…but honestly…my first instinct was to say: Ask out that guy I have my eye on.

    I’m so shallow.

    It’s not shallow, it’s life. Now, get going and ask him out. The worst that will happen is he could say no and you can move on… (easier said than done). The best that could happen is that you two live happily ever after (but can’t happen if you don’t ask – most guys are slow).

  6. Okay, last night I started reading The Time Machine by HG Wells and I’d like to time travel as well as spend some time in the White House. Maybe I could travel through the future in the White House. Wonder what I’d see.

    What a hero you’d be, Don, if you could get this done!

    Good book. Time travel would be fun, as long as I could get back to my time. It would be interesting to be a fly on the wall of the executive office in the White House through the ages.

  7. I love this one Don… Im stealing it for my thought of the day… let people ponder this one in cyberspace because it is indeed worthy of us all…

    It’s a good thought – better as an action.

  8. Pingback: Thought of the day… « AmberMoon

Leave a Reply

