Vanity of Vanities

At last, an honest driver.  Although I didn’t take this photo, this is what I see daily – people more concerned about themselves than they are about me.  What happened to me?  Why aren’t we thinking about me?  I have simple expectations when I drive – please stay out of my way (I said please, so I am at least polite).

Some Most All of the above is probably more true than I would like to admit, but I don’t think I would ever have the courage to get this vanity plate:

Enjoy!

4 responses to “Vanity of Vanities

  1. You might like my site too. It’s full of non-modest vanity plate owners.

    🙂 Enjoy http://horriblelicenseplates.blogspot.com

    Funny – and I like the explanations that go with the plates. Thanks for visiting and commenting.

  2. Thanks for your tribute to Randy Pausch…

    I never met him, but really liked what I heard from him. Thanks for visiting and commenting.

  3. Good for him, gender inspecific of course, most people cannot really stand themselves!

    Unless they were compensating, I’ve know a few who are their own best friend (and cheerleader).

  4. Gosh.. isn’t this so sad? I mean… it is all about the big ME in this world. People would sell their grandmother’s kidney while she is still using it for the right price these days. Makes me wanna go… ugh!

    No kidding!

Leave a Reply

