Happiness

I change jobs fairly often – I happen to be a change agent, so I get called on often to help change the culture of an organization.  Sometimes that means changing the personnel, sometimes not.  What it does mean is that for a period of time, when I first arrive, most people are on their best behavior. 

I’ve heard this called the “honeymoon period.”  I prefer to call it “the period of suspended judgement.”  People aren’t ignoring things, we just haven’t yet decided how we are going to react.  This is what I had in mind when I found this little slogan below:

Enjoy!

2 responses to “Happiness

  1. Oh crud! You mean I am supposed to be on my best behavior right now??? Oops!

    Well… if that’s your best…

  2. I’m pretty sure this is how many successful marriages work.

    My wife swears by it!

Leave a Reply

