Five for Friday – Coffee Rocks!

I really enjoy coffee and coffee related things – coffee cake, coffee tables, coffee ice cream… 

I have collected some coffee related photos and sayings that I hope you will enjoy (sorry that I don’t have the source for all). 

Coffee Rocks (or slugs):

This is not too far off normal for me:

coffee-addict

My sentiments exactly:

coffee-decaf

Too true:

coffee-sleep

I used to drink a large coffee and eat an apple fritter every morning and would be on the shakes by 10am – I decided to cut out the sugar.  I don’t know how the cops can eat donuts and drink coffee and still shoot straight:

coffee-shaking

Enjoy!

7 responses to “Five for Friday – Coffee Rocks!

  1. COFFEE ICE CREAM?!?!

    Man that’s just wrong.

    Mud Pie (made with coffee ice cream) is to die for. Seriously.

  2. These are great! I love the “coffee rocks” one the best. I have my “coffee” in the form of Starbuck’s Frappaccinos!!! I love my “candy coffee” as my husband refers to them! I freely admit I am addicted to those things!

    Although when I was still drinking Coca-Cola (gave it up) the second picture was totally me! I could mainline that stuff! I probably gave up one addiction for another!

    Ah, a former Coke addict, turning to the candy… coffee.

  3. i’ve got the “you can sleep when you’re dead” magnet over my desk… as i swill at least 6 cups on busy meeting days…

    I knew I liked you for a reason – now I know.

  4. No sugar in my diet, but 3 double espressos to start every day. And then I’m almost ok, until noon.

    That should wake you up.

  5. I’ve got a pot of trouble brewin’ in my
    kitchen right now !!! I tend to do coffee
    in the morning, and Mountain Dew any
    other time.

    When I was a wee lad, I used to put a spoon of
    powdered coffee in my mouth and I’d wash it
    down with a Mountain Dew. Thank God I am
    alive to tell the tale. The only side effect was
    that I would wear a tall hat, call myself “Hyde”
    and prowl the streets of London.

    My favorite Christmas tree this year was made out of Mt. Dew. Hey – I believe they made a movie about you.

  6. Coffee is not for me. While I tend to have a 5am-10pm day, I’m crashing by 9pm and am no good for anything much except for reading and coming up with ridiculous engineering solutions (which sometimes work). Far as I’m concerned, this is the way of things and I’m not going to mess with it.

    I like my circadian rhythms as they are, thank you very much.

    It’s good to live in rhythm (I sleep in compared to you – I generally get up at 5:30am).

  7. ohhhhhhhhh how I miss coffee… just 6 more months….just 6 more months…..just 6 more months…..

    …or 26 weeks …or 182 (or so) days …or just about 4368 hours …or…

Leave a Reply

