How to Wash a Toilet

This was taped to our bathroom mirror this morning:

How to wash the toilet:

  • Put both lids of the toilet up. Then add 1/8 cup of pet shampoo to the water in the bowl.
  • Pick up the cat and soothe him while you carry him towards the bathroom.
  • In one smooth movement, put the cat in the toilet and close the lid. You may need to stand on the lid.
  • The cat will self agitate and make ample suds. Never mind the noises that come from the toilet, the cat is actually enjoying this.
  • Flush the toilet three or four times. This provides a power-wash and rinse.
  • Have someone open the front door of your home. Be sure that there are no people between the bathroom and the front door.
  • Stand behind the toilet as far as you can, and quickly lift the lid.
  • The cat will rocket out of the toilet, streak through the bathroom, and run outside where he will dry himself off.
  • Both the commode and the cat will be sparkling clean.

Sincerely,

The Dog

dog-gas

Enjoy!

7 responses to “How to Wash a Toilet

  1. Too funny – great minds think alike! I just emailed you a great LOL Dog pic that I think is just hilarious and then I come over here and it’s along the same lines!!!

    I’m sure you’ve heard my husband’s thoughts on cats…if not, the above scenario is probably too tame for him!!!

    I can imagine…

  2. hahahahahahaha!

    Was it something I said?
    Thanks for the visit and (ha) comment!

  3. I am seriously considering doing this. Seriously!

    I warned the girls to take that dang cat with them when they moved out. 😉

    The cat will like it. Promise.

  4. Awww, and HA! I’m not sure whether this is funny or demented. Maybe I should try it with PilloCat (my white Persian). What do you think?

    You cat will have a new found respect and love for you. Promise.

  5. This is hilarious. Except that I like cats. So I’d try and fit the dog in, although it would probably be too big. And the dog is less prone to being carried. And bites harder.

    Despite all this, I will insist that cats are smarter. Why? Because I like them, and I’m smart. Do not contradict my assumptions, or I will find more smart people to disagree with you.

    I tend to like tree sloths – three-toed to be specific. Mostly because they move more quickly than I do.

  6. That’s pretty good. I wonder, does the cat come back home though? Or is that part of the idea of the dog, to get rid of it permanently? Anyway, first time here, and I am enjoying your blog, keep it up and thanks for the laughs Don.

    I think the dog is hopeful…
    Thanks for checking in.

  7. Finally!! A good use for a cat. I say keep the door closed and put someone there with a shotgun – loaded of course.

    Cat Lovers – I know where he lives, if you need to know.

Leave a Reply

