Five for Friday – Unique USB Devices

I have many USB storage devices (or memory sticks, or thumb drives, or…), but I don’t have any of these:

A “real” thumb drive:

usb-thumb

My favorite – the teddy bear:

usb-teddybear

My least favorite – sushi (I don’t like fish):

usb-sushi

Can I has a cheezburger:

usb-cheeseburger

A technogeek’s dream:

swiss-army-usb-2

And a bonus –

These dogs apparently have mistaken your computer for a leg:

usb-dogs

Enjoy!

I’ve been collecting the photos and just realized that I didn’t write down any of the sites from which I retrieved them.  Sorry.  I know it’s frustrating to find a photo of something you would like to buy, then find the location is missing.  Again, sorry.

8 responses to “Five for Friday – Unique USB Devices

  1. I like the “real” thumb drive!

    It makes perfect sense, doesn’t it?
    Thanks for visiting and commenting.

  2. sadly, i have the swiss army thumb drive… but it gets major points amongst the ‘nerd herd’ that i roll with…

    i love the dogs. need to track those down….

    How great! It might come in handy if you and the herd ever need to rumble – watch out for a rival carrying a leatherman.

  3. I love the dogs too! And the plugged in teddy bear is pretty cute.

    I thought they were funny. Thanks for liking them too.

  4. oh brother! The other day I saw one that looked like this weird screaming alien dragon thing. I don’t know what it was, but it was creepy!

    I saw some weird/cutsey ones at Office Depot the other day. I guess we are moving into the designer age of USB devices. I’m sure Tiffany’s or Rolex will have some available soon.

  5. I wonder if there’s a big pair of knockers usb kicking around?

    There are all kinds of possible responses for this question…

  6. I really like the dogs…those are cute. It’s a good idea for a gift too.

    Just be careful who you give them to…

  7. Hi…I tried to find a place to buy the Teddy Bear’s about 1 1/2yrs ago…couldn’t find anywhere…so I made them myself. I have sold some on ebay, at local craft shows, and I used to advertise them on my blog (now private). If your interested email me ollady@xplornet.com

    Hey, thanks for the tip.

  8. This is too funny! I think my fav is the thumb.

    Good call.

Leave a Reply

