The Evolution of Alternative Music

I thought I smelled something like teen spirit, when I found this at viruscomix:

Enjoy!

5 responses to “The Evolution of Alternative Music

  1. LOL!!!! I think you’re being far too generous to Nickleback by even including them in this graphic.

  2. Dude, not living in NA but catching some of the late night shows a week late, this post is apposite! Most new alternative acts seem to have morphed from a primordial puddle of shite!

    evolved, devolved – potato, potahto

  3. leavingevangeline

    I get that the artist is trying to show the degradation of Alternative music (and it’s cute)…but Nicklecreed shouldn’t be considered in the same universe. They are an Adult Contemporary Rock band dressed up like Alternative Rock for Halloween. Ick. Gross.

    I could really get into this in a serious way. Out of the goodness of my heart, though, I will spare you and your readers. I could write a thesis on why Nicklestained is the epitome of all that sucks about the music industry.

    🙂

    I’m going out on a limb, but I’m assuming you are not a fan of the 5 cent band.

  4. What you think about alternative music is really not good. I hope you know that Green Day and Billy Talent and Avril LAvigne also Alternative Music is. Ok, let’s say Alternative Bands. Man, alternative is just the opposite of the mainstream, just the opposite.

Leave a Reply

